Moving Ahead…………..!

One step forward,

One step backward,

I stay where I am.

Happy n contended,

In the embrace of inaction.

The complacency of being in the

familiar territory!

I know the souls, the places, the things

around me!

Apart from the general unpredictability of life,

everything else is quite predictable!

Heavenly!!!

But the small voice inside

murmurs everyday.

It is a faint murmur;

I thought I could stifle it.

It dares to scratch beneath

this happy surface everyday…..

Everyday  it catches hold of me

And has the audacity to pose this question:

“Is that all You want, Is that all You are?”

The more I shut it up everyday,

the more innocently does it bounce back!

Everyday

with a childlike energy and candor…

Eye in Eye, it asks me…..

Like a person being cornered,

Like a convict being haunted down to the last

hiding place,

I can no longer hide.

It is oozing all out of me,

it is spilling all over from every nook and crevice…

“Oh, I am sum total of much more than you see..”

“So, go ahead, why fritter yourself away.”

“Well, I was looking for the ideal  path….”

“O, I did not know that you were such a perfectionist!

Have you found anything, any person, any circumstances perfect ?”

“……………….”

 

“So, move my dear…move at your pace

but do move —-

for anything standing in one place vegetates!

Move like who you are…

Gracefully, graciously and as you do move,

You turn the picture into a near-perfect one!

You get drawn and woven into the Bigger Picture

as a unique and luminous speck!!”

2 thoughts on “Moving Ahead…………..!

  1. This is the first time , i saw your blog . Your writings are beautiful ! The words just flow effortlessly and naturally . So proud of you !!

Leave a Reply

